Wednesday, 2 March 2011

Who's supporting Max Watson for NEC, 2011

The following Branches nominated Max Watson for UNISON NEC. Follow the links to read short endorsements (in personal capacities) from those branches:

1. Birkbeck - Naomi Bain, UNISON Chair

2. Imperial College -

3. London South Bank University

4. Middlesex University - Jenny Compton-Bishop, Branch Secretary

5. University of East London (UEL) -

6. University of Cambridge & Colleges - Cathy Yearsley, Branch Secretary

7. London Metropolitan University - Allan Pike, Branch Secretary and Gail Cameron, Assistant Branch Sec

8. University of Bedfordshire -

9. Liverpool John-Moores University - Andrew Beech, Branch Secretary (& and HE SGE)

10. Manchester Metropolitan University - Andy Cunningham, Assistant Branch Secretary

11. Southampton District -

12. Westminster -

13. University of West of England -

14. Bristol -

15. Brighton University -

16. Senate House, Uni of London -

17. School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS) - Sandy Nicoll, Branch Secretary, & Higher Education Service Group Executive

18. Birmingham University - Matt Raine, Branch Secretary & Higher Education Service Group Executive

19. Anglia Ruskin -

More endorsements:

  • Sue Gallagher, (Retired), ex-Chair of Uni of Birmingham Branch and ex-NEC member until 2010

  • Barry Blinko, (retired) ex-Higher Education Service Group Executive and Westminster Uni Branch Secretary

  • Bill Lehm, University College London (UCL) UNISON Branch Secretary

If you want to support the campaign to re-elect Max Watson onto the NEC, send through an endorsement for this page, or just want to get involved somehow, then get in touch.

Thanks everyone for your ongoing support.

No comments:

Post a Comment